Book Review: Homeschool Mom’s Bible

Devotions by Janet Tatman

 

It feels awkward to review a bible. Of course, it’s going to be amazing! I am going to focus my review on the supplemental devotions within the text. The first thing that tantalized me about this bible book was the cover. It’s just cute. A home school mom is usually into creativity because they work from home making our children’s education as interesting as possible. The devotions that Janet Tatman wrote throughout this King James Version Bible are wonderful. I was already following the Daily Focus devotional from Alpha Omega Publications but I was pleasantly surprise when I found out that she put her devotional writings into this bible as well. I was a bit disappointed when I opened it and there was not a bit of color on any of the pages. The front cover sets you up for wanting more of scrapbook type looking pages on the inside but after overcoming the initial black and white disappointment, I realize the text itself was probably going to be colored up by my highlighters anyway. I am enjoying this bible and am glad I received it.

Disclosure of Material Connection: I received this book free from the publisher through the BookSneeze.com book review bloggers program. I was not required to write a positive review. The opinions I have expressed are my own. I am disclosing this in accordance with the Federal Trade Commission’s 16 CFR, Part 255: “Guides Concerning the Use of Endorsements and Testimonials in Advertising

 

One Comment on “Book Review: Homeschool Mom’s Bible”

  1. […] Book Review: Homeschool Mom’s Bible (schelastic.wordpress.com) […]

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 173 other followers