The Versatility of Homeschooling

Homeschooling is so amazingly versatile. That is what I love about it. You can do it any time of day or evening and go anywhere to make your lessons come to life. Homeschooling gives you the flexibility to study transportation and at a whim go to the airport to see the airplanes!
I remember watching my father fix things around the house like the dryer and his car. I would hang around and pick up mini-lessons on what tools were called and how they were used. As I grew up and worked my way through college, my car would have mechanical issues and I had no problem getting under the hood. The only thing I lacked was a little muscle to tighten those bolts! With my father overlooking me, I have changed my own brake pads, tires, oil, and gained valuable information about how to talk to a mechanic when he has dollar signs in his eyes because he sees a woman in a mechanic shop. Include your children in all you do so that they can pick up those life lessons. You would be surprised at how even the youngest children can pick up great life skills.

