Book Review: Fully Alive by Ken Davis

I have to admit this is the first book I have ever reviewed for an on-line review blog but it sure was a great way to start. Ken Davis’ book came into my life in a timely manner as I received his encouragement and humorous tales as a refreshing glass of water. There are times in life when you realize that you have known an answer to an issue or problem for a while but at the same time never implemented that solution in a way that would impact your situation. Fully Alive turned into an A-HA moment when I was reminded how easy it is to resolve a dilemma by simply taking my eyes off myself and on to others; taking my eyes off the problem and on to the solution. I found Ken to be inspirational. His countless reminders of how many others struggle with WAY more than what I can conjure up as a petty little complaint made me realize I got it pretty good. Not to mention, with a bit more effort I can surely improve from here. He talks about life, love, spiritual growth, and physical redemption. Anyone who likes pleasant and encouraging reading will love this book as it felt as if he were sitting in my living room having an amusing but inspiring conversation with me; Ken Davis proved to be Fully Alive right through his pages!

To visit Amazon.com and “See Inside” Fully Alive click here.

I review for BookSneeze®

Disclosure of Material Connection: I received this book free from the publisher through the BookSneeze®.com <http://BookSneeze®.com> 
book review bloggers program. I was not required to write a positive review. The 
opinions I have expressed are my own. I am disclosing this in accordance with 
the Federal Trade Commission’s 16 CFR, Part 255 <http://www.access.gpo.gov/nara/cfr/waisidx_03/16cfr255_03.html> 
: “Guides Concerning the Use of Endorsements and Testimonials in 
Advertising.”
