Book Review: Taming the Wind by Tracie Peterson

I would like to preface this review by admitting that I am not an avid reader of fiction books. But, as I try to expand my reading horizons, I have to say that Taming the Wind by Tracie Peterson was pleasantly inviting and has the right amount of dramatic content to keep me entertained. I allowed myself to enter into Peterson’s world because I do like my share of chic flicks like the Love’s Enduring Promise series of books by Janette Oke.

Carissa is the mother of a two-year old daughter named Gloria. They have been through some hard times and Carissa has suffered from good decisions turned bad. Carissa deals with overcoming the loss of her husband and tries to trust again. In comes Tyler, a man with his own faith needing issues. He realizes her situation and becomes mutually attached to Gloria as he tries to build Carissa’s trust in moving toward a relationship. Moving along, I realized the dilemma of the characters needing to deal with forgiveness, trust and love to a deeper degree.

My only dissatisfaction with several of these types of books is the repetitive situation of women becoming widowed.  I am really tired of reading about dead husbands. Can’t romance live within a marriage as well? I realize this is a real life situation that is relatable but what about the rest of the world’s drama, lol.  Overall, I give this book a good rating, it was entertaining but a bit predictable.

To visit Amazon.com and “See Inside” click here .

Disclosure of Material Connection: I received this book free from the publisher through the Bethany Publishing Company www.bethanyhouse.com
book review bloggers program. I was not required to write a positive review. The 
opinions I have expressed are my own. I am disclosing this in accordance with 
the Federal Trade Commission’s 16 CFR, Part 255 <http://www.access.gpo.gov/nara/cfr/waisidx_03/16cfr255_03.html> 
: “Guides Concerning the Use of Endorsements and Testimonials in Advertising
