Book Review: Everything By Mary DeMuth

Not to be categorized as another self-help book, Everything by Mary DeMuth is absolutely engulfing. She touches on three topics: Head- What We Think, Heart-Who We Are, and Hands-How We Live. So simply put, but oh what an in-depth and real account of what is going on with today’s society. Instantly relatable, she deserves her four pages of praises. Living fully alive is resonating in a lot of what I am reading these days and it is a message, I believe, we all need to heed as we go through our days fighting financial anxieties and the like.

The subtitle “what you give and what you gain to become like Jesus” gives the impression that one might be told how much, as a Christian, has not been given up. But DeMuth’s personal accounts and testimonies tell very gently loving stories that prove to be guideposts in correcting our lives by really seeing what God is doing around us. She shares personal stories that some would shrug as mere coincidence, not giving the valid recognition of God moving in someone’s life.  She encourages and reminds us to fully trust in God and set others and ourselves free from binding thoughts. Further, she has us recall the realization that we cannot totally surrender to God without daily obedience to Him.  Don’t miss out on enriching your life, read this book!

I review for BookSneeze®

Disclosure of Material Connection: I received this book free from the publisher through the BookSneeze®.com <http://BookSneeze®.com> 
book review bloggers program. I was not required to write a positive review. The 
opinions I have expressed are my own. I am disclosing this in accordance with 
the Federal Trade Commission’s 16 CFR, Part 255 http://www.access.gpo.gov/nara/cfr/waisidx_03/16cfr255_03.html> 
: “Guides Concerning the Use of Endorsements and Testimonials in 
Advertising.”
2 Comments on “Book Review: Everything By Mary DeMuth”

  1. Thank you so much for reviewing Everything. I really appreciate it.

    • Wow, what an honor! Thank YOU so much for imparting into my life. It’s amazing when you can read a book and feel like you can be good friends with the author. You are amazingly real and relatable through your words. One day, I too hope to laugh at the fact that I am the author of a book! lol