DVD Review: Awesome Science- Explore Yosemite and Zion National Parks

 yosemite

Get the popcorn and pull up a comfy chair – We’re going on a field trip -INDOORS! I have always wanted to go to Yosemite Park so I was happy to review this DVD and study guide. I have not seen the other episodes but Noah Justice does a great job in describing secular vs biblical scientific views behind the earth’s age, the granite rock, and the flood. He gives good information about the ice age as well. I was also happy to get information on Zion Park which I had not really heard about before. The views were so amazing that I can just imagine how they look in person.

As an educator, I appreciated the study guide, but like most it is copyright so you will need an individual copy for each student if you plan on having them write in the book itself. The guide is full of vocabulary and activities. Though it took a couple of run-throughs to understand Noah was going through the study guide mostly word by word, I was able to follow along and fill in the answers to the study guide fairly easily. I calculated that I filled in about 16 answers in 5 minutes of video. I thought that was alot for a student to write while trying to enjoy the amazing footage on this video, so you may want to run through it more than once to really enjoy both the DVD scenery and vital information included in the study guide. I really enjoyed it and plan on checking out the rest of the episodes soon.

Video

Author: Kyle Justice

This book was published by Master Books, a division of New Leaf Publishing Group. Master Books provided this book free for review. I was not required to give a positive review- only an honest review.

Amazon

