Book Review: The Conviction to Lead by Albert Mohler

Cover Art

Albert Mohler’s The Conviction to Lead – 25 Principles for Leadership that Matters, is an exceptional read. As a connoisseur of leadership books, I felt that Mohler went deeper into all areas of leadership than most authors. As the title states the main theme as he digs into these areas are conviction and passion for what you do in life being the foundation for all you accomplish. He describes that most Christians fall into two categories, those who are Believers and those who are Leaders. He goes on to describe the differences. He explains that to be an effective leader you must create a marriage between the two. As I try to describe to you the value this book contains, I fear my words don’t do it justice. The conviction to lead is a text to read more than once.  Here are some

“Passion is not a temporary state of mind. It is a constant source of energy for the leader, and the greatest cause of attraction for followers. “

 “True credibility rests in the ability of others to trust what the leader can do”

These and others insights will have you coming back for more until it sinks through in its true meaning.

Among several other topics he describes the importance of leadership in writing, media, morals, speaking, and managing. In my opinion a leader’s must read.

I received a free copy of this book from Bethany Home Publishers. I was not required to submit a positive review. This review reflects my personal opinion.

