Book Review: Heaven’s Lessons by Steve Sjogren

41OowoSwQIL__BO2,204,203,200_PIsitb-sticker-arrow-click,TopRight,35,-76_AA300_SH20_OU01_

 

Heaven’s Lessons: Ten Things I Learned about God When I Died by Steve Sjogren is definitely a book that should not be judged by its cover.  I am always intrigued with stories of NDEs or near-death experiences, mostly when they line up with biblical writings.

This book was a wonderful reminder of how God carries us through our biggest problems and being that Steve Sjogren died on the operating table for seven minutes, I would say his testimony has some strong backing.

Surprisingly enough, the majority of this book was about life lessons one gleams on from escaping death and realizing what is important in life. It is a pleasant, modern-time read and I enjoyed it. His main topics are living in a spiritual world, realizing how big God is, how success works, who God especially enjoys, quitting, healing, overcoming, fear, and thankfulness.  There is a bit of humor in each chapter as Mr Sjogren brings his witty stories to life. Don’t get me wrong, this isn’t a funny book. It really captures the seriousness of dealing with life with a “cease the day” type theme. He encourages us to live with a near death experience type mentality without actually going through the traumatic experience. I appreciated his insight. You won’t be disappointed.

I received this book free from the publisher through the BookSneeze®.com book review bloggers program. I was not required to write a positive review. The opinions I have expressed are my own.

booksneeze

 

