Book Review: Godonomics

By Chad Hovind


I was led to take interest in Godonomics: How to Save Our Country and Protect Your Wallet Through Biblical Principles of Finance by Chad Hovind because I read more than once through my financial research that the American dollar will crash. Scary thought! Though I’m not positive about anything happening (not sure anyone is), I feel the need to prepare myself mentally and financially.  Godonomics has a wealth of information that even those not prone to following politics or economics, like me, will be able to follow. I am not deeply political or into economics but I do care for my finances in the future of my children.  I am concerned with leaving a legacy, not just monetarily but tools of wisdom to help them manage it. In reading this book, I educated myself and, for someone as me, it is definitely a step in the right direction in becoming knowledgeable. I learned several concepts that span from basics ideals to deeper theories.

He includes good visuals that describe the process of spending, budgeting, and giving.  Biblical integration includes the Proverbs 31 woman and several scriptures that prove God orchestrated profit, work, and the beginning of a strong economic system. Hovind discusses: Marxist and other worldviews relating God’s word to each of them. He also warns us to “not be attracted to the social justice cause or the utilitarian approach to balancing the federal budget and leaving those who need help to fend for themselves.”   I don’t believe this book will be a waste of anyone’s time.

cover

Want a Sneak Peek? Click Here for Chapter 1

Author Spotlight! :  Chad Hovind

 I received this book for free from WaterBrook Multnomah Publishing Group for this review.

