Book Review: Homeless at Harvard

By John Christopher Frame

51710UzrmvL__SL500_SS130_

All I can say is Wow! I loved this book! It took me back to a time I was taking a research class for my undergraduate degree and did a group project about the homeless. The only difference is that John Christopher Frame went ALL THE WAY!!! You will not be able to put this book down if you like to feel like you are right in the midst of what is transpiring within the text. I truly felt as if I was standing right there, smelling, feeling, seeing every detail that he experienced as he dwelt among the Homeless at Harvard. I really had no idea, to what extent he was going to go during the summer he decided to dwell with them. But I felt every ounce of discomfort he went through to fit in. I did however from my own experience know he was going to come across all kinds of characters with a wealth of wisdom and experiences behind them. The spiritual outlooks that come from his friends George, Neal, Dane and Chubby John are real life overcoming views on how to overcome struggles, whether you have a roof over your head or not. I hope you take the time to enjoy this book as much as I did. I would LOVE to see this story played out in a movie!

Purchase Here!

Disclosure of Material Connection: I received this book free from the publisher through the BookSneeze.com book review bloggers program. I was not required to write a positive review. The opinions I have expressed are my own. I am disclosing this in accordance with the Federal Trade Commission’s 16 CFR, Part 255: “Guides Concerning the Use of Endorsements and Testimonials in Advertising

