Book Review: I am Ruth

i-am-ruth

Oh My Beautifulness! I am Ruth: A Story of Loss, Love, & Redemption with text by Brenda Duff and photography by Kenneth Berg is so visually appealing that I couldn’t stop flipping through it! It is organized into four chapters about Faith, Loyalty, Grace, and Restoration. The history in this book could very well be used in the secular educational sector as a text full of historic events and geographical details as well as the Christian education sector to enhance biblical integration. The pictures are so vivid and detailed with captions that compare and contrast modern times to biblical times. The book can be used with older students/ children as they read through the complex text and references listed. While with the younger ones you can share as they see the pictures throughout and hear the stories told.  Aside from those two age groups, I enjoyed the book myself.  This partnership turned out to be a huge success as Berg Productions created this picture book and had Brenda Duff’s research and writings come later. The biblical story itself is so full of hope and inspiration but oh what a difference to have Dugg’s elaborate writings about tradition, history, and symbolism alongside Berg’s photographs.  I am a proud owner of this one!

See the video here!

Review the book here!

This book is published by Master Books, a division of New Leaf Publishing Group.

Purchase: I Am Ruth

