Book Review: Children’s ATLAS of God’s World

by Craig Froman

51oSo8qY9lL__SY346_PJlook-inside-v2,TopRight,1,0_SH20_

BIG                BEAUTIFUL                 COLORFUL                  ORGANIZED                       INFORMATIONAL…

These are all words that describe this amazing text.

Just opening Children’s ATLAS of God’s World, I was already enthralled with the Introduction and Table of Contents! How many times can you say you have stopped to REALLY read the introduction? You will with this one! Vivid pictures unfolding the country’s culture, natural habitats, architecture, and more fill each page. I did think that some of the pins that locate historical landmarks may have been placed in the general area for some of the maps, possibly a little off, on only one or two points compared to more detailed maps, but the content on the pins and the information expressed were on target and beautifully illustrated in photographs and drawings.  On the corner of each page there is an entire globe with highlighted land area demonstrating where each country is located.  In another area of these pages are the “World Heritage Sites” listing important and interesting places to seek out on the map. I have always enjoyed the meaning of the flags as well and had fun discussing these with my students.  Overall, I have to say that the vast array of integrated subjects included in this book make it a wonderful resource for a parent or teacher.  I read about religion, culture, geography, literature, authors, sports, food, music and more. I enjoyed this book very much!

Want to see more? Click HERE

Purchase At Amazon.com

 

Disclaimer: I received this book for free from New Leaf Publishing Group, in lieu of giving my own opinion in this book review.

