Book Review: Fierce Women

By Kimberly Wagner

41aqeTc+uYL__SL500_OU01_SS130_The Power of a Soft Warrior is the subtitle of this book and it is right on. She gently challenges women to do what they can to create a peaceful atmosphere in their home and heart allowing the husband to focus on his walk with the Lord and lead his home without conflict or unnecessary emotional obstacles.  (If you are offended… you know it’s true..lol)

I felt a bit coddled and then again pushed forward at the same time. I always find it amazing when I feel like an author is “reading my mail” through a book. I want to be beautifully fierce, some people say I already am (fierce that is) but honing in on how to be righteously fierce, now that is a whole other story. Every day I read this book I had a nice chat with Kimberly and God joined us! She touches on so many topics that bring reality to your thoughts, hopes, dreams and disappointments, clarifying your mind and heart to not dwell on preoccupations that are stealing your time and distracting you from where you are supposed to be on the way to where you are going.  Pride, fear, loosening the grip of things we are holding on to, being appreciative, and working on those unfulfilled dreams are just hitting the surface of where she goes.

Kimberly Wagner if you read this, thank you for pursuing the righteous walk that will break down doors, bring walls crashing down, and free an innumerable amount of women!

 

Disclaimer: I received this book for free from Moody Publishers, in lieu of giving my opinion in this book review.

Purchase Here!

 

