Book Review: A Perfect Pet for Peyton

By Gary Chapman and Rick Osborne

Illustrated by Wilson Williams Jr.

 

51C8Wwel+HL__SX260_

 Well this book just jumped right into it. At first glance, it seems too long to tell this story to a child in one sitting. I was expecting some kind of parental page of instructions in the front that would explain how to break it into a few lessons. I wanted to get some guidance first on how to use it. Needless to say, I am sure it is difficult to summarize the content for a child when you are trying to get a point across as Chapman is about Love Languages. Though a child’s attention span may not get all the way to page 52, I believe that with some creativity you may be able to take it a few pages at a time and finalize the entire book with the quiz at the end that allows a child to express his/her likes. This part does come with instructions on guiding your child so as to not press them to any particular answer and get a good evaluation on their love language. The text was enjoyable reading for me and my children. It included cute fonts that supply the eyes with eye candy while reading it and in my opinion breaks the monotony of regular text. There are plenty of pages of seek and find fun included so that a child can take a break and engage in activity.  Overall, the book expresses love, caring, selflessness and other fantastic character qualities

I was provided this book by Moody Publishers for providing this review. I
was not required to write a positive review. The opinions I have
expressed are my own. I am disclosing this in accordance with the
Federal Trade Commission’s 16 CFR, Part 255

 

