Book Review: My Mama & Me

By Crystal Bowman, Teri McKinley

51UpTxMlnmL__SX260_PJlook-inside-v2,TopRight,1,0_SH20_

The CUTEST BOOK EVER! I wanted to eat this book up! (lol, not literally) The pictures are so pleasant and sweet. The illustrator, Phyllis Harris, did an absolutely wonderful job! It has a scrapbook feel to it and the characters are so brilliant. I feel as if that should mean something since my husband is a fine artist and I have seen my share of not so great looking art and book characters! I was very pleased with how engaging each page was. The separation of the sections helps a parent get right to the point of need. The wonderfully written devotions in rhyme followed by the “Our Prayer” section and the “Fun Idea for Mama and Me” made each topic enjoyable. I recently had a surprise baby after seven years and I forgot how delightful it is to sit with your toddler and enjoy that precious time that soon escapes you. Crystal Bowman has several books and each one looks very interesting. I had not been exposed to her writings until now and I am SO glad that I have! This book was a true blessing to read as it is the beginning of a long journey of teaching my baby girl to read, pray and devote time to God. All contributors to this book are truly gifted!

I originally requested this book from Tyndale Publishing Company in order to share time with my toddler but when my seven year old saw it she wanted to eat it up too! We quickly put together a project explained in the book. She made her own crown and was style’n all day!

                       

Would you like a free copy of this book? Tyndale sent me a gift certificate to give away! How would you like to share this book with others? Comment below to enter the random giveaway!

 

 

Disclosure of Material Connection: I received this book free from the publisher through the Tyndale publishing company’s book review bloggers program. I was not required to write a positive review. The opinions I have expressed are my own. I am disclosing this in accordance with the Federal Trade Commission’s 16 CFR, Part 255: “Guides Concerning the Use of Endorsements and Testimonials in Advertising

One Comment on “Book Review: My Mama & Me”

  1. […] Book Review: My Mama & Me (schelastic.wordpress.com) […]