Book Review: My Name Is Erin

My Name is Erin: One Girl’s Mission to Make a Difference

My Name is Erin: One Girl’s Journey to Discover Truth

My Name is Erin: One Girl’s Journey to Discover Who She Is

My Name is Erin: One Girl’s Plan for Radical Faith

By Erin Davis

I received this four book series and was delighted to read through them. Uniquely designed and written, these devotionals tell humorous stories that delightfully tell of Erin Davis’ life. She tells stories that young girls can relate to while working and reading through devotions. With trendy little covers these books are cute, fun, and definitely attract a tween/teen reader. As Davis shares her experiences through this mini book series she also attracts the young at heart. She covers topics that are definitely relatable about making a difference, discovering truth, building self-confidence and getting to a point of radical faith all wrapped up in a cute little straw twine ribbon with a bow!

My Name is Erin: Ones Girl’s Plan for Radical Faith

My Name is Erin: One Girl’s Plan for Radical Faith includes five chapters full of action steps that challenge a girl to be her best. As Erin states, “I won’t sugar coat it,” and she doesn’t! She give a real account to making a difference and putting Jesus, the one who did it first, ahead of all that will be done. Your girl will gain knowledge, strength and perseverance from this one.

My Name is Erin: Ones Girl’s Journey to Discover Who She Is

My Name is Erin: One Girl’s Journey to Discover Who She Is is a little different but doesn’t leave anything to be desired with it pages full of adorable fonts and doodles. It includes a discovery of self that starts with Eve herself.  Also a five chapter mini book, this text includes a step by step guide to being a better girl and staying on top of who you were really called to be.

My Name is Erin: Ones Girl’s Mission to Make a Difference

My Name is Erin: One Girl’s Mission to Make a Difference, is a detailed account on how to answer God’s call even if you don’t know where you are going yet. This book just may be my favorite and it’s not because the cover is in my favorite color either! Girls will learn who God is and how to make Him the first in life as you impact the community and the people around them. This is something that is lacking in a lot of our youth today. Erin promoting selflessness is a much needed trait these days.

My Name is Erin: Ones Girl’s Journey to Discover Truth

My Name is Erin: One Girl’s Journey to Discover Truth guides girls through a discovery of their true selves. It comes with examples of what girls tell themselves and the truth of what God says about us. Before all else our girls need to see themselves through God’s eyes because a girl can’t give love to others if they don’t have love for themselves first. A valuable part to the series.

Erin1 erin2 erin3 erin4

Book Review By Laura Galindo

Moody Publishers has provided me with a complimentary copy of this book in exchange for my honest opinion in a review.

