Book Review: Second Chances

pat-smith-second-chances.jpg

           Second Chances: Finding Healing for Your Pain, Regaining Your Strength, Celebrating Your New Life by Pat Smith is like a GDO (Girls Day Out). While reading this book, I imagined myself listening to Pat tell me her stories friend to friend. The ability to write in this personable manner creates a connection between the author and reader like nothing else. Pat describes her heartaches, doubts, and failures as well as her successes and joys to make a complete circle of life.

Second Chances realistically includes the dramatic stories of several friends and acquaintances as she expresses God’s handy work for overcoming obstacles in life. She creates a safe haven where failure is okay and used as a step stool to future successes. Pat Smith invites you saying,  “Join my journey through this book and read about turning out trials into triumphs our misery into ministry, and our passion into purpose.” and adds, “My prayer for every reader is that you can release any anger, hurt, pain or disappointment you carry so that you can receive your second chance.” What a blessing to find a friend in Pat through this written word. As she shares scripture, one can say she helps you find a friend in God as well.

This book is a great and easy read that will hardly let you put it down as it entangles you in the moment. Now that I am done reading it, I am excited about passing it on.

 

I received a complimentary copy of this book through Bethany House.com for my honest opinion and review.

Buy here: Amazon.com

 

 

